Airbnb offers Irish people a ‘unique opportunity’ to live anywhere for a year

If the last year has taught us anything, it’s that most of us can work remotely and don’t have to commute for hours a week to the office.

Containment has also shown us what we value most in life: our health, family, friends and freedoms, especially when we are confined to less than 3 miles.

It seems Airbnb has recognized this as well and is offering 12 people and three of their mates the chance to live anywhere in one of their listings for a year.

This “unique opportunity” allows participants to live almost anywhere in the world, given that Airbnb currently has 5.6 million listings in more than 220 countries and regions.

The roommate company launched today its “Live Anywhere on Airbnb” program which aims to offer the lucky dozen and their companions to “make the world their home.”

The lucky 12 participants will be allowed to bring up to three companions with them wherever they go.

Participants will receive accommodation and a transportation allowance for the duration of the program.

Although it spans 12 consecutive months from July 2021 to July 2022, ten of them will include trips and stays in ads on Airbnb.

Applications for “Live Anywhere on Airbnb” are now open until June 30.

The 12 participants will be selected by the panel of investigators in July, and will start traveling in September 2021.

The company is looking for “a diverse set of 12 individuals” who can live nomadic lives for the next year.

These include remote workers, creatives, empty nesters, young families, restaurateurs and digital nomads.

Participants will also be invited to share their experiences with Airbnb “to help inform future product upgrades and innovations on the platform to better adapt to nomadic life.”

Ireland is one of the thirty or so countries eligible for the program.

In addition to paying for accommodation costs and providing transportation allowances, the platform will also cover listing suggestions and local experiences.

Ireland is among the 30 or so countries eligible for the program, and the rules state that applicants must be residents of one of those countries and be at least 18 years old.

The other eligible regions are: Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada outside the Province of Quebec, Chile, Mainland China, Denmark, Dubai, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom and United States.

Anyone wishing to apply can do so here before 11:59 p.m. EST on June 30 (4:59 a.m. Irish time on August 1).

About Andrew Miller

Check Also

Welcome to “Queer Britain”; London’s latest addition to the LGBTQ museum

London recently hosted a museum dedicated to the LGBTQ community, called the queer britain museum. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.